Stephen Bryant Wicker


Ph.D. University of Southern California 1987 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Geometric Approach to Error Correcting Codes

Advisor: Lloyd Richard Welch

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Harvey, BruceGeorgia Institute of Technology1991
Rice, MichaelGeorgia Institute of Technology19911
Bartz, MichaelGeorgia Institute of Technology1992
Alabbadi, MohssenGeorgia Institute of Technology1993
Rasmussen, LarsGeorgia Institute of Technology1993
Souissi, SlimGeorgia Institute of Technology1994
Williams, DeidreGeorgia Institute of Technology1994
El-Rifai, AhmedGeorgia Institute of Technology1995
Hao, Miin-JongGeorgia Institute of Technology1995
Tapp, ThomasGeorgia Institute of Technology1996
Wang, Xiao-AnGeorgia Institute of Technology1996
Zaidan, MahdiGeorgia Institute of Technology1996
Kim, SaejoonCornell University1998
Kosmach, JamesGeorgia Institute of Technology1998
Luna, AmjadGeorgia Institute of Technology1998
Park, Jong-IlGeorgia Institute of Technology1998
Fontaine, FredericCornell University1999
Adams, SarahCornell University2002
Hueffmeier, EwaldCornell University2002
Krishnamachari, BhaskarCornell University20026
Sakk, EricCornell University2002
Xi, XieCornell University2002
MacKenzie, AllenCornell University2003
El-Sebakhy, EmadCornell University2004
Mourtada, YasserCornell University2004
Samar, PrinceCornell University2004
Yankopolus, AndreasGeorgia Institute of Technology2004
Roth, MartinCornell University2005
Inaltekin, HazerCornell University2006
Tavoularis, ChristinaCornell University2006
Zhang, XinCornell University2006
Pai, SameerCornell University2008
Ghosh, DipayanCornell University2013
Guha, ShionCornell University2016

According to our current on-line database, Stephen Wicker has 34 students and 41 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 73695 for the advisor ID.