Timothy Avelin Roughgarden


Ph.D. Cornell University 2002 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Selfish Routing
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor: Éva Tardos

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Sundararajan, MukundStanford University2009
Mosk-Aoyama, DamonStanford University2010
Dhangwatnotai, PeerapongStanford University2011
Dughmi, ShaddinStanford University2011
Sharma, AneeshStanford University2011
Yan, QiqiStanford University2012
Bhawalkar, KshipraStanford University2013
Kollias, KostasStanford University2015
Talgam-Cohen, InbalStanford University2015
Gupta, RishiStanford University2016
Schrijvers, OkkeStanford University2017
Suksompong, WarutStanford University2018
Wang, JoshuaStanford University2018
Chatziafratis, VaggosStanford University2020

According to our current on-line database, Timothy Roughgarden has 14 students and 14 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 73527 for the advisor ID.