Piotr Blass


Ph.D. University of Michigan 1977 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Zariski Surfaces

Advisor 1: James Stuart Milne
Advisor 2: Melvin Hochster

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Grant, AngelaUniversity of Arkansas1988
Lang, JeffreyPurdue University1981
Schultheis, FredUniversity of Michigan1987
Sturnfield, JamesPurdue University1987

According to our current on-line database, Piotr Blass has 4 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7241 for the advisor ID.