Stephen Michael Rock

Ph.D. Stanford University 1978 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Transient Motion of an Airfoil: An Experimental Investigation in a Small Subsonic Wind Tunnel

Advisor 1: Daniel B. DeBra

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Alder, LawrenceStanford University1993
Wong, GrantStanford University1993
Ballhaus, WilliamStanford University1994
McLain, TimothyStanford University19952
Wilson, EdwardStanford University1995
Iwata, TakanoriStanford University1996
Marks, RichardStanford University1996
Neighbors, WStanford University1996
Russakow, JeffreyStanford University1996
Wang, HowardStanford University1997
Miles, DavidStanford University1998
Pedreiro, NelsonStanford University1998
Chow, JonathanStanford University1999
Takahar, YujiStanford University1999
Fleischer, StephenStanford University2000
Leabourne, KortneyStanford University2001
Sonck Thiebaut, StefaanStanford University2001
Kindel, RobertStanford University2002
LeMaster, EdwardStanford University2002
Frew, EricStanford University20032
Huster, AndreasStanford University2003
Jardin, MatthewStanford University2003
Jones, HenryStanford University2003
Alban, SantiagoStanford University2004
Clark, ChristopherStanford University2004
Moraleda, JorgeStanford University2004
Rife, JasonStanford University2004
Bretl, TimothyStanford University20058
Hamilton, HowardStanford University2005
Matsuoka, MasayoshiStanford University2005
Langelaan, JacobStanford University20061
Kim, JinwhanStanford University2007
Plotnik, AaronStanford University2007
Richmond, KristofStanford University2009
Choi, DongkyuStanford University2010
Joo, SungmoonStanford University2010

According to our current on-line database, Stephen Rock has 36 students and 49 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 70998 for the advisor ID.