Jack Webster Carlyle


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1962 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Equivalent Stochastic Sequential Machines

Advisor: Unknown

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Avritzer, AlbertoUniversity of California, Los Angeles1990
Betser, JosephUniversity of California, Los Angeles1988
de Rougemont, MichelUniversity of California, Los Angeles198312
Hu, Ron-ChungUniversity of California, Los Angeles1993
Shamsian, ShahriarUniversity of California, Los Angeles1996
Shen, Tseng-ChingUniversity of California, Los Angeles1992

According to our current on-line database, Jack Carlyle has 6 students and 18 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 70591 for the advisor ID.