John J. Mahony


Ph.D. Victoria University of Manchester 1955 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: A Critique of Shock-Expansion Theory

Advisor 1: Richard E. Meyer
Advisor 2: M. James (Michael) Lighthill

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chapman, PeterUniversity of Sydney19601
Renardy, YurikoUniversity of Western Australia19814
Wyzga, RonaldHarvard University1971

According to our current on-line database, John Mahony has 3 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 68420 for the advisor ID.