William Parry

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of London 1960 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Ergodic and mixing transformations
Mathematics Subject Classification: 37—Dynamical systems and ergodic theory

Advisor: Yael Naim Dowker

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Araujo, PauloUniversity of Warwick1992
Cowen, RobertUniversity of Warwick1987
Fellgett, TerenceUniversity of Warwick1976
Humphries, PeterUniversity of Warwick1971
Lambrou, LambrosUniversity of Warwick1998
Mohamed, Abdel-KarimUniversity of Warwick1975
Nair, RadhakrishnanUniversity of Warwick198611
Newton, David (Dan)University of Birmingham19664
Noorani, MohdUniversity of Warwick19931
Palmer, MarionUniversity of Warwick1979
Pollicott, MarkUniversity of Warwick198417
Rees, SusanUniversity of Warwick19776
Sharp, RichardUniversity of Warwick199011
Thomas, RichardUniversity of Warwick1969
Tuncel, SelimUniversity of Warwick19812
Waddington, SimonUniversity of Warwick1992
Walkden, CharlesUniversity of Warwick19977
Walters, PeterUniversity of Sussex196724

According to our current on-line database, William Parry has 18 students and 98 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 67732 for the advisor ID.