Athanasios Thanos Avramidis


Ph.D. Purdue University 1993 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Variance Reduction Techniques for Simulation with Applications to Stochastic Networks
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor 1: James Reed Wilson
Advisor 2: Bruce Wayne Schmeiser

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Hiscock, PhilippaUniversity of Southampton2015
Pan, ShuUniversity of Southampton2018
Tye, EdwinUniversity of Southampton2015

According to our current on-line database, Athanasios Avramidis has 3 students and 3 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 67644 for the advisor ID.