Hugo Van de Vel


Ph.D. Rijksuniversiteit Groningen 1964 Netherlands
Dissertation: Unsteady Profile Theory in Incompressible Flow

Advisor: Adriaan Isak van de Vooren

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bultheel, AdhemarKatholieke Universiteit Leuven197932
Caluwaerts, RenaatKatholieke Universiteit Leuven1985
De Clerck, LiesbethKatholieke Universiteit Leuven1984
Hendrickx, JefKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2000
Janssen, JanKatholieke Universiteit Leuven1997
Levrie, PaulKatholieke Universiteit Leuven1987
Verschelde, JanKatholieke Universiteit Leuven199610

According to our current on-line database, Hugo Van de Vel has 7 students and 48 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 67325 for the advisor ID.