Patrick Paul Billingsley


Ph.D. Princeton University 1955 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Invariance Principle for Dependent Random Variables

Advisor: William Feller

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bhattacharya, RabindraThe University of Chicago196747
Dembski, WilliamThe University of Chicago1988
Gonzalez Villalobos, AlvaroThe University of Chicago1972
Gundy, RichardThe University of Chicago19678
Sze, DavidThe University of Chicago1980
Ward, CoburnThe University of Chicago1973
Weissman, IshayThe University of Chicago1971

According to our current on-line database, Patrick Billingsley has 7 students and 62 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6642 for the advisor ID.