Daniel Alan Spielman


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1995 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Computationally Efficient Error-Correcting Codes and Holographic Proofs

Advisor: Michael Fredric Sipser

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bazzi, LouayMassachusetts Institute of Technology2003
Daitch, SamuelYale University2010
Deshpande, AmitMassachusetts Institute of Technology2007
Kelner, JonathanMassachusetts Institute of Technology200613
Klivans, AdamMassachusetts Institute of Technology20022
Mahdian, MohammadMassachusetts Institute of Technology2004
Rao, AnupYale University2015
Sankar, ArvindMassachusetts Institute of Technology2004
Srivastava, NikhilYale University2010

According to our current on-line database, Daniel Spielman has 9 students and 24 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 65065 for the advisor ID.