Ronald Arthur Howard


Sc.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1958 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Studies in Discrete Dynamic Programming

Advisor: Philip McCord Morse

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Abbas, AliStanford University2004
Bickel, JamesStanford University19991
Drake, AlvinMassachusetts Institute of Technology196281
Horvitz, EricStanford University1991
Jung, JongbinStanford University2019
Morris, PeterStanford University1971
Ortega-Reichert, ArmandoStanford University1968
Pate-Cornell, MarieStanford University197814
Pollock, StephenMassachusetts Institute of Technology196411
Schwartz, RickyStanford University1986

According to our current on-line database, Ronald Howard has 10 students and 117 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 65051 for the advisor ID.