John McReynolds Wozencraft


Sc.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1957 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Sequential Decoding for Reliable Communication

Advisor: Robert Mario Fano

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Defenderfer, JoeMassachusetts Institute of Technology1977
Forney, Jr, G. DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology19652
Holsinger, JerryMassachusetts Institute of Technology1965
Kailath, ThomasMassachusetts Institute of Technology1961936
Kennedy, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology196371
Massey, JamesMassachusetts Institute of Technology1962204
Morris, Jr., JamesMassachusetts Institute of Technology19697
Ros Perán, FranciscoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1979
Stiglitz, IrvinMassachusetts Institute of Technology1963
Yee, JamesMassachusetts Institute of Technology1986
Ziv, JacobMassachusetts Institute of Technology19631

According to our current on-line database, John Wozencraft has 11 students and 1230 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 65050 for the advisor ID.