Joseph Albert Wolf


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1959 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Manifolds Covered by a Given Compact, Connected Riemannian Homogeneous Manifold

Advisor: Shiing-Shen Chern

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Benzel, StevenUniversity of California, Berkeley1997
Dan-Cohen, ElizabethUniversity of California, Berkeley2008
Drucker, DanielUniversity of California, Berkeley1973
Dvorsky, AlexanderUniversity of California, Berkeley1996
Habib, AmberUniversity of California, Berkeley19972
Heumos, MichaelUniversity of California, Berkeley1985
Johnson, KennethUniversity of California, Berkeley1968
Keene, FrederickUniversity of California, Berkeley1974
Leslie, ChristinaUniversity of California, Berkeley19981
Levine, RonaldUniversity of California, Berkeley1970
Lichtenstein, WalterUniversity of California, Berkeley1978
Martirosyan, LilitUniversity of California, Berkeley2013
Nakata, MieUniversity of California, Berkeley1983
Natarajan, LokiUniversity of California, Berkeley1991
Nguyen, HieuUniversity of California, Berkeley1996
Oliveira, MarceloUniversity of California, Berkeley1999
Ozols, VilnisUniversity of California, Berkeley1967
Pappas, ChristianUniversity of California, Berkeley1994
Rosenberg, StevenUniversity of California, Berkeley198111
Ryan, PhilipUniversity of California, Berkeley1997
Sinton, AndrewUniversity of California, Berkeley2004
Tirao, JuanUniversity of California, Berkeley197036
Zierau, RogerUniversity of California, Berkeley19859

According to our current on-line database, Joseph Wolf has 23 students and 82 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6491 for the advisor ID.