R. Bruce (Royal) Kellogg


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1958 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Hyperbolic Equations with Multiple Characteristics

Advisor 1: Marshall Harvey Stone
Advisor 2: Lars Gårding

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Stephens, ArthurUniversity of Maryland College Park1969
Vanaja, VenkataramanUniversity of Maryland College Park1988
Liu, BiyueUniversity of Maryland College Park1993
Kweon, JaeUniversity of Maryland College Park1995
Lu, Shing-LiangUniversity of Maryland College Park1996
Shimanski, IgorUniversity of Maryland Baltimore County2001

According to our current on-line database, R. Bruce Kellogg has 6 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6484 for the advisor ID.