Peter Elias


Ph.D. Harvard University 1950 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Predictive Coding

Advisor: Philippe Emmanuel Le Corbeiller

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Brown, DonnaMassachusetts Institute of Technology19782
Gallager, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology1960163
Harshman, AlanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1984
Neumann, BerndMassachusetts Institute of Technology19717
Pippenger, NicholasMassachusetts Institute of Technology19734
Roberts, LawrenceMassachusetts Institute of Technology1963

According to our current on-line database, Peter Elias has 6 students and 182 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 64297 for the advisor ID.