Leonard D. Berkovitz


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1951 UnitedStates
Dissertation: I. Circular Summation and Localization of Double Trigonometric Series. II. On Double Trigonometric Integrals. III. On Double Sturm-Liouville Expansions.

Advisor: Antoni Zygmund

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Banks, HarveyPurdue University196793
Bates, GaryPurdue University1977
Browning, WilliamPurdue University1974
Hack, ThomasPurdue University1970
Haji-Ghassemi, KamranPurdue University1988
Medhin, NegashPurdue University19807
Qian, Xiao-junPurdue University1992
Sabbagh, LianPurdue University1967
Searcy, JerryPurdue University1970
Weatherwax, RalphPurdue University1972
Yong, JiongminPurdue University198624
Yue, RongPurdue University1995
Zhang, ZhuoyuanPurdue University1995

According to our current on-line database, Leonard Berkovitz has 13 students and 136 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6416 for the advisor ID.