Peter Joseph Nyikos


Ph.D. Carnegie Mellon University 1971 UnitedStates
Dissertation: N-Compact Spaces

Advisor: Stanley Phillip Franklin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Gamel, HeatherUniversity of South Carolina2011
Iwasa, AkiraUniversity of South Carolina2001
Kammoun, JamelUniversity of South Carolina1991
Pan, ChunliangUniversity of South Carolina1997
Piatkiewicz, LeszekUniversity of South Carolina1994
Ren, GuanshenUniversity of South Carolina1990
von Rosenberg, PeterUniversity of South Carolina1994
Zsilinszky, LaszloUniversity of South Carolina1998

According to our current on-line database, Peter Nyikos has 8 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 626 for the advisor ID.