John Paul Labute


Ph.D. Harvard University 1965 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Classification of Demushkin Groups

Advisor 1: John Torrence Tate, Jr.
Advisor 2: Jean-Pierre Serre

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Brettler, EliasMcGill University1973
Graham, JimmieMcGill University1972
Rideout, DonaldMcGill University1970
Simons, LloydMcGill University1986

According to our current on-line database, John Labute has 4 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 62504 for the advisor ID.