M. Frans (Marinus) Kaashoek


Ph.D. Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam 1992 Netherlands
Dissertation: Group Communication in Distributed Computer Systems
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Andrew Stuart Tanenbaum
Advisor 2: Henri Elle Bal

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chen, HaogangMassachusetts Institute of Technology2016
Clements, AustinMassachusetts Institute of Technology2014
Cox, Russ (Russell)Massachusetts Institute of Technology2008
Dabek, FrankMassachusetts Institute of Technology2006
Engler, DawsonMassachusetts Institute of Technology19985
Ford, Bryan AlexanderMassachusetts Institute of Technology2008
Fu, KevinMassachusetts Institute of Technology20051
Ghemawat, SanjayMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
Gruenwald, III, CharlesMassachusetts Institute of Technology2014
Hsieh, WilsonMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
Jannotti, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology2002
Johnson, KirkMassachusetts Institute of Technology1996
Joseph, AnthonyMassachusetts Institute of Technology19984
Kaminsky, MichaelMassachusetts Institute of Technology2004
Kohler, Edward (Eddie)Massachusetts Institute of Technology20018
Krohn, MaxwellMassachusetts Institute of Technology2008
Lesniewski-Laas, ChristopherMassachusetts Institute of Technology2011
MacKenzie, KennethMassachusetts Institute of Technology1998
Mazières, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology200023
Polette, MassimilianoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1999
Sit, EmilMassachusetts Institute of Technology2008
Snoeren, AlexanderMassachusetts Institute of Technology200313
Strauss, JacobMassachusetts Institute of Technology2011
Stribling, JeremyMassachusetts Institute of Technology2009
Wallach, DeborahMassachusetts Institute of Technology1997
Wang, XiMassachusetts Institute of Technology2014

According to our current on-line database, M. Frans Kaashoek has 26 students and 73 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 61950 for the advisor ID.