Niklaus Emil Wirth


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1963 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Generalization of Algol

Advisor 1: Harry Douglas Huskey
Advisor 2: Edward Albert Feigenbaum

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Franz, MichaelETH Zürich19941
Marmier, EdouardETH Zürich1975
McKeeman, WilliamStanford University1966126
Odersky, MartinETH Zürich198910
Schild, RudolfETH Zürich1973
Schulthess, PeterETH Zürich197820

According to our current on-line database, Niklaus Wirth has 6 students and 163 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 61847 for the advisor ID.