Thomas Warren Scanlon


Ph.D. Harvard University 1997 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Model Theory of Valued D-Fields with Applications to Diophantine Approximations in Algebraic Groups

Advisor: Ehud Hrushovski

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Anderson, MeghanUniversity of California, Berkeley2011
Andrews, UriUniversity of California, Berkeley20103
Baginski, PaulUniversity of California, Berkeley2009
Castle, BenjaminUniversity of California, Berkeley2021
Dale, ReidUniversity of California, Berkeley2022
Ealy, CliftonUniversity of California, Berkeley2004
Flenner, JosephUniversity of California, Berkeley2008
Garcia, DarioUniversidad de los Andes, Colombia2014
Ghioca, DragosUniversity of California, Berkeley20051
Goodrick, JohnUniversity of California, Berkeley2007
Harrison-Shermoen, GwynethUniversity of California, Berkeley2013
Hill, CameronUniversity of California, Berkeley20102
Johnson, WilliamUniversity of California, Berkeley2016
Kruckman, AlexUniversity of California, Berkeley2016
Malliaris, MaryantheUniversity of California, Berkeley2009
Medvedev, AliceUniversity of California, Berkeley2007
Naziazeno Galvão, EudesUniversidade Federal de Pernambuco, Recife
Nguyen, Khoa DangUniversity of California, Berkeley2014
Onshuus, AlfUniversity of California, Berkeley20022
Padgett, AdeleUniversity of California, Berkeley2022
Pal, KoushikUniversity of California, Berkeley2011
Ramakrishnan, JanakUniversity of California, Berkeley2008
Ramsey, Samuel NicholasUniversity of California, Berkeley2018
Rennet, AlexanderUniversity of California, Berkeley2012
Rideau, SilvainUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay2014
Scow, LynnUniversity of California, Berkeley2010
Tilley, ArthurUniversity of California, Berkeley2014
Valby, LawrenceUniversity of California, Berkeley2015
Vicaria, MarianaUniversity of California, Berkeley2022
Wan, MichaelUniversity of California, Berkeley2017

According to our current on-line database, Thomas Scanlon has 30 students and 37 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 61619 for the advisor ID.