James Ted Rogers Jr.


Ph.D. University of California, Riverside 1967 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Pseudo-Circles and Universal Circularly Chainable Continua
Mathematics Subject Classification: 54—General topology

Advisor: F. Burton (Floyd) Jones

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Dilks, AnneTulane University1980
Doucet, JulienTulane University1992
Macias Alvarez, SergioTulane University19927
Meddaugh, JonathanTulane University20122
Petrus, AnnTulane University1976
Russo, RayTulane University1975
Vernon, RichardTulane University2007
Villarreal, KarenTulane University1991

According to our current on-line database, James Rogers Jr. has 8 students and 17 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 610 for the advisor ID.