Douglas Rayner Hartree

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1926 UnitedKingdom

Advisor: Unknown

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Buneman, OscarVictoria University of Manchester19404
Crank, JohnVictoria University of Manchester1938
Dingle, RobertUniversity of Cambridge108
Fischer, CharlotteUniversity of Cambridge195710
Klug, AaronUniversity of Cambridge1952
Leigh, DonaldUniversity of Cambridge1954
Lomax, RonaldUniversity of Cambridge1960
Mayers, DavidUniversity of Cambridge1959108
Nicolson, PhyllisVictoria University of Manchester1946
Porter, ArthurVictoria University of Manchester1936
Ridley, E.University of Cambridge1956

According to our current on-line database, Douglas Hartree has 11 students and 240 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 60187 for the advisor ID.