Stephen Andrew Vavasis


Ph.D. Stanford University 1989 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Complexity of Fixed Point Computations

Advisor: Christos Charilaos Papadimitriou

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ames, BrendanUniversity of Waterloo2011
Barrera, JaimeCornell University2011
Howle, VictoriaCornell University200110
Jonsson, GudbjornCornell University2001
Mitchell, ScottCornell University1993
Shontz, SuzanneCornell University20055
Stern, Julio MichaelCornell University1989

According to our current on-line database, Stephen Vavasis has 7 students and 22 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 59903 for the advisor ID.