Edward Wilson Chittenden


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1912 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Infinite Developments and the Composition Property (K-sub 12 B-sub 1)* in General Analysis

Advisor: E. H. (Eliakim Hastings) Moore

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Asprey, WinifredUniversity of Iowa1945
Blue, ArthurUniversity of Iowa1928
Ellis, KathrynUniversity of Iowa1955
Halfar, EdwinUniversity of Iowa19472
Harrell, EdgarUniversity of Iowa1935
Keeler, IrvinUniversity of Iowa1938
Marlow, WilliamUniversity of Iowa1951
McCoy, DorothyUniversity of Iowa1929
McCoy, NealUniversity of Iowa1929
Montgomery, DeaneUniversity of Iowa1933
Price, HenryUniversity of Iowa1940
Rigby, FredUniversity of Iowa1940
Roberts, ByronUniversity of Iowa1931
Robinson, SelbyUniversity of Iowa1931
Sanders, Jr., SamuelUniversity of Iowa1936
Shanks, MerrillUniversity of Iowa193643
Stelson, HughUniversity of Iowa1930
Stephens, RothwellUniversity of Iowa1931
Stopher, EmmetUniversity of Iowa1937
Wicke, HowardUniversity of Iowa19526

According to our current on-line database, Edward Chittenden has 20 students and 71 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5901 for the advisor ID.