Sergey Mikhailovich Finashin


Ph.D. St. Petersburg State University 1985 Russia
Dissertation: Projective Configurations and Real Algebraic Curves

Advisor 1: Vladimir Abramovich Rokhlin
Advisor 2: Oleg Yanovich Viro

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Öztürk, FeritMiddle East Technical University20011
Salepci, NerminMiddle East Technical University and Université Louis Pasteur - Strasbourg I2007
Zabun, ArzuMiddle East Technical University2014

According to our current on-line database, Sergey Finashin has 3 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 58664 for the advisor ID.