Charles Wilson McArthur


Ph.D. Tulane University 1954 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Unconditional Summability of Sequences in Semigroups with a Topology

Advisor: Billy James Pettis

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Carter, LyneFlorida State University1974
Cook, ThurlowFlorida State University19673
Fordyce, NancyFlorida State University1978
Hofler, JohnFlorida State University1969
Joiner, II, HarryFlorida State University1968
Jones, OscarFlorida State University1966
May, RogerFlorida State University1975
Morell, JosephFlorida State University1970
Retherford, JamesFlorida State University19636
Ruckle, WilliamFlorida State University19636
Russo, JohnFlorida State University1965
Sanders, L.Florida State University19623
Saxon, StephenFlorida State University1969
Smith, StephenFlorida State University1969
Weill, LeonFlorida State University1966
Wilkerson, JohnFlorida State University1971
Woods, PaulFlorida State University1972

According to our current on-line database, Charles McArthur has 17 students and 35 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5636 for the advisor ID.