Trond Steihaug


Ph.D. Yale University 1981 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Quasi-Newton Methods for Large Scale Nonlinear Problems

Advisor 1: Ron S. Dembo
Advisor 2: Stanley Charles Eisenstat

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alfaki, MohammedUniversitetet i Bergen2012
Baryamureeba, VenasiusUniversitetet i Bergen2000
Bergmann, ØrjanUniversitetet i Bergen2008
Frimannslund, LennartUniversitetet i Bergen2006
Gundersen, GeirUniversitetet i Bergen2008
Hossain, ShahadatUniversitetet i Bergen19981
Yalcinkaya, YaseminUniversitetet i Bergen2003

According to our current on-line database, Trond Steihaug has 7 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 51547 for the advisor ID.