Gerald Luther Thompson


Ph.D. University of Michigan 1953 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Projective Relations in Modular Lattices

Advisor: Robert McDowell Thrall

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Carr, RobertCarnegie Mellon University1995
Glover, FredCarnegie Mellon University196513
Harche, FaridCarnegie Mellon University1989
Kleindorfer, PaulCarnegie Mellon University197038
Ritchey, NathanCarnegie Mellon University1989
Sethi, SureshCarnegie Mellon University197240
Shanno, DavidCarnegie Mellon University1967
Weil, RomanCarnegie Mellon University1966

According to our current on-line database, Gerald Thompson has 8 students and 99 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5130 for the advisor ID.