Hassler Whitney

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Harvard University 1932 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Coloring of Graphs

Advisor: George David Birkhoff

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chamberlin, RichardHarvard University19507
Eells, JamesHarvard University1954288
Fobes, MelcherHarvard University1948
Haimo, FranklinHarvard University19478
Kaplan, WilfredHarvard University193968
Olum, PaulHarvard University194754
Robbins, HerbertHarvard University1938828
Wolfe, Jr., JamesHarvard University1948

According to our current on-line database, Hassler Whitney has 8 students and 1260 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4956 for the advisor ID.