Milton J. Sobel


Ph.D. Columbia University 1951 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Essentially Complete Classes of Decision Functions for Certain Standard Sequential and Non-Sequential Problems
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor: Abraham Wald

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alam, KhursheedUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis19634
Ath, YonthaClaremont Graduate University2000
Basu, AsitUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis196621
Chen, PinyuenUniversity of California, Santa Barbara19827
Cho, HokwonUniversity of California, Santa Barbara19971
Desu, ManavalaUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis19662
Florian, D. AntonUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1973
Hadian, AbdollahUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1969
Hsu, LifangUniversity of California, Santa Barbara1983
Kumar, SatindarUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1966
Lin, Fan-NanUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1974
Lin, Jer-YanUniversity of California, Santa Barbara1987
Milton, RoyUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1965
Nebenzahl, ElliottUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1970
Patel, JagdishUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis19684
Rizvi, MohammadUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1963
Rodríguez Esquerdo, PedroUniversity of California, Santa Barbara1983
Roth, ArthurUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1975
Thornby, JohnUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1964
Tong, YungUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis19671
Woodworth, GeorgeUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis196619

According to our current on-line database, Milton Sobel has 21 students and 80 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 49160 for the advisor ID.