Dayanand Narayan Naik


Ph.D. University of Pittsburgh 1985 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Ridge Regressions and Other Procedures in a Prediction Problem
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor: C. R. (Calyampudi Radhakrishna) Rao

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Hartley, AndrewOld Dominion University1997
Helu, AmalOld Dominion University2005
Hossain, AnwarOld Dominion University1989
McCollum, RaymondOld Dominion University2010
Plungpongpun, KusayaOld Dominion University2003
Prabhala, ShobhaOld Dominion University1995
Rao, ShanthaOld Dominion University1996
Srivastava, JayeshOld Dominion University2007
Wilson, CorinneOld Dominion University2010
Zhao, YueqinOld Dominion University2010

According to our current on-line database, Dayanand Naik has 10 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 49008 for the advisor ID.