Shyamal Das Peddada


Ph.D. University of Pittsburgh 1983 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Contributions to the Theory of Non-negative Estimation of Variance Components with Applications

Advisor: C. R. (Calyampudi Radhakrishna) Rao

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Betcher, JoshuaUniversity of Virginia2004
Dunbar, StephanieUniversity of Virginia2000
Farnan, LauraThe University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill2011
Hoferkamp, CarolUniversity of Virginia1999
Lim, ChangownThe University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill2009
McDevitt, RobertUniversity of Virginia1996
Prescott, KatherineUniversity of Virginia2000
Smith, ToddUniversity of Virginia1994
Tan, XiaofengUniversity of Virginia1997
Zhang, JuanUniversity of Virginia1997

According to our current on-line database, Shyamal Peddada has 10 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 49007 for the advisor ID.