Tapan Kumar Nayak


Ph.D. University of Pittsburgh 1983 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Applications of Entropy Functions in Measurement and Analysis of Diversity

Advisor: C. R. (Calyampudi Radhakrishna) Rao

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Christman, MaryThe George Washington University19933
Moriarity, ChristopherThe George Washington University2001
El-Baz, AbeerThe George Washington University2004
Qin, MinThe George Washington University2010
Adeshiyan, SamsonThe George Washington University2011
Zhou, HaojinThe George Washington University2011
Zhang, ChengThe George Washington University2018

According to our current on-line database, Tapan Nayak has 7 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 49006 for the advisor ID.