Birgir Hrafnkelsson


Ph.D. Texas A&M University 1999 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Principal Component Time Series and Autoregressive Estimates

Advisor: H. Joseph (Howard) Newton

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Geirsson, Óli PállUniversity of Iceland2015
Gopalan, GiridharUniversity of Iceland2019

According to our current on-line database, Birgir Hrafnkelsson has 2 students and 2 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 48374 for the advisor ID.