Lou P. van den Dries


Ph.D. Universiteit Utrecht 1978 Netherlands
Dissertation: Model Theory of Fields

Advisor: Dirk van Dalen

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aschenbrenner, MatthiasUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign20015
Azgin, SalihUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2007
Bhardwaj, NeerUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2022
Camacho, SantiagoUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2018
Gehret, AllenUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2017
Goldbring, IsaacUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2009
Gunaydin, AyhanUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign20081
Hakobyan, TigranUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2018
Holly, JanUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1992
Kaplan, ElliotUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2021
Lewenberg, AdamUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1995
Lopes, ViniciusUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2009
Marikova, JanaUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2008
Miller, ChristopherUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19942
Pynn-Coates, NigelUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2020
Rohwer, ThomasUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2003
Speissegger, PatrickUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19964
Tran, Chieu-MinhUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2019
Tyne, JamesUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2003
Woerheide, ArthurUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1996

According to our current on-line database, Lou van den Dries has 20 students and 31 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4836 for the advisor ID.