Harry Levy


Ph.D. Princeton University 1924 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Tensors Determined by a Hypersurface in a Riemann Space

Advisor: Luther Pfahler Eisenhart

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bell, JohnUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1942
Bennewitz, WilliamUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1957
Berton, JohnUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1964
Butchart, JohnUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1932
Goldsmith, NormanUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1950
Modesitt (Reklis), VirginiaUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1937
Mullins,Jr., EdgarUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1952
Sanders, WilliamUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1965
Shanks, EugeneUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19476
Stewart, JamesUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1946
Teles, MorrisUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1938
Turnock, Jr., JamesUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1954

According to our current on-line database, Harry Levy has 12 students and 18 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4704 for the advisor ID.