Lester Laverne Helms


Ph.D. Purdue University 1956 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Convergence Properties of Martingales Indexed By Directed Sets.

Advisor: Meyer Jerison

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bonvallet, RobertUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1979
Frykman, JamesUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1975
Griego, RichardUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19651
Grossman, MarvinUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19631
Leviatan, TalmaUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1970
Purdy, CarlaUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1975

According to our current on-line database, Lester Helms has 6 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4687 for the advisor ID.