Debasis Sengupta


Ph.D. University of California, Santa Barbara 1989 UnitedStates
Mathematics Subject Classification: 94—Information and communication, circuits

Advisor 1: R. Iltis

Ph.D. University of California, Santa Barbara 1990 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Statistical Inference on Discrete Life-History Data and some Reliability Problems

Advisor: Sreenivasa Rao Jammalamadaka

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bhattacharjee, ArnabIndian Statistical Institute, Bangalore200810
Mirzaei Salehabadi, SedighehIndian Statistical Institute, Kolkata2016
Sahoo, ShyamIndian Statistical Institute, Kolkata2016
Srivastava, RadhendushkaIndian Statistical Institute, Kolkata2011

According to our current on-line database, Debasis Sengupta has 4 students and 14 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 46525 for the advisor ID.