Diogo Aguiar Gomes


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 2000 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Hamilton-Jacobi Equations, Viscosity Solutions and Asymptotics of Hamiltonian Systems

Advisor 1: Lawrence Craig Evans
Advisor 2: Fraydoun Rezakhanlou

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Evangelista da Silveira Junior, DavidKing Abdullah University of Science and Technology2019
Gonçalves Melo Pequito, Sérgio DanielCarnegie Mellon University and Instituto Superior Técnico20141
Marcon, DiegoInstituto Superior Técnico and University of Texas at Austin2013
Nurbekyan, LevonInstituto Superior Técnico2012
Pimentel, EdgardInstituto Superior Técnico20136
Ribeiro, RicardoUniversidade de São Paulo2013
Simione, RobertInstituto Superior Técnico2014
Velho, RobertoKing Abdullah University of Science and Technology2017
Voskanyan, VardanInstituto Superior Técnico2013
Yang, XianjinKing Abdullah University of Science and Technology2020

According to our current on-line database, Diogo Gomes has 10 students and 17 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 46278 for the advisor ID.