Ilya Romanovich Prigogine


Ph.D. Université Libre de Bruxelles 1941 Belgium
Dissertation: The Thermodynamic Study of Irreversible Phenomena
Mathematics Subject Classification: 82—Statistical mechanics, structure of matter

Advisor: Théophile De Donder

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Balescu, RaduUniversité Libre de Bruxelles195819
Bosco, FranciscoUniversité Libre de Bruxelles1996
Brenig, LeonUniversité Libre de Bruxelles19746
Bulsara, Ardeshir "Adi"University of Texas at Austin1978
de Palma, AndréUniversité Libre de Bruxelles1981
Grecos, AlkisUniversité Libre de Bruxelles19721
Horsthemke, WernerUniversité Libre de Bruxelles1978
Kondepudi, DilipUniversity of Texas at Austin1979
Lavenda, BernardUniversité Libre de Bruxelles1970
Mandel, PaulUniversité Libre de Bruxelles1968
Nicolis, GrégoireUniversité Libre de Bruxelles196522
Pomposo, AlexandreUniversité Libre de Bruxelles1985
Résibois, PierreUniversité Libre de Bruxelles196074
Rosenberg, MichaelUniversity of Texas at Austin1996
Zhang, ZiliUniversity of Texas at Austin1995

According to our current on-line database, Ilya Prigogine has 15 students and 129 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 45826 for the advisor ID.