Franz Rellich

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D.,Dr. phil. Georg-August-Universität Göttingen 1929 Germany
Dissertation: Differentialgleichungen n-ter Ordnung in zwei Veränderlichen

Advisor: Richard Courant

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Cordes, HeinzGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1952280
Heinz, ErhardGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1951993
Jörgens, KonradGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1954119
Moser, JürgenGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1952376
Schuo-min, DjiangPhilipps-Universität Marburg1935
Stummel, FriedrichGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1956648
Wienholtz, ErnstGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1957214

According to our current on-line database, Franz Rellich has 7 students and 2552 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 45049 for the advisor ID.