Joram Lindenstrauss


Ph.D. Hebrew University of Jerusalem 1962 Israel
Dissertation: Extension of Compact Operators

Advisor 1: Aryeh Dvoretzky
Advisor 2: Branko Grünbaum

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Lazar, AldoHebrew University of Jerusalem196893
Zippin, MordecayHebrew University of Jerusalem1968
Gordon, YehoramHebrew University of Jerusalem19711
Benyamini, YoavHebrew University of Jerusalem19732
Schechtman, GideonHebrew University of Jerusalem19768
Sternfeld, JacobHebrew University of Jerusalem1976
Arazy, JonathanHebrew University of Jerusalem1977
Aharoni, IsraelHebrew University of Jerusalem1978
Hansen, AllanHebrew University of Jerusalem1981
Rudelson, MarkHebrew University of Jerusalem1997
Lonke, YossiHebrew University of Jerusalem1998
Naor, AssafHebrew University of Jerusalem20027

According to our current on-line database, Joram Lindenstrauss has 12 students and 123 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 44237 for the advisor ID.