Alampallam Venkatachalaiyer Balakrishnan


Ph.D. University of Southern California 1954 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Powers of the Infinitesimal Generators of Groups and Semi-Groups
Mathematics Subject Classification: 46—Functional analysis

Advisor: Ralph Saul Phillips

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ashok, SubramanianUniversity of California, Los Angeles1990
Attaway, LelandUniversity of California, Los Angeles1968
Bagchi, ArunabhaUniversity of California, Los Angeles197418
Baker, CharlesUniversity of California, Los Angeles196738
Chang, ShyangUniversity of California, Los Angeles1984
Davisson, LeeUniversity of California, Los Angeles196426
Elliott, DavidUniversity of California, Los Angeles196933
Gillis, JamesUniversity of California, Los Angeles1988
Hsieh, Hsien-ChiangUniversity of California, Los Angeles1963
Hullett, WayneUniversity of California, Los Angeles1972
Mazumdar, RaviUniversity of California, Los Angeles19839
Mersky, JeromeUniversity of California, Los Angeles1973
Prakash G, Ravi (Ravinder)University of California, Los Angeles1990
Pugh, EdwardUniversity of California, Los Angeles1970
Washburn, DonaldUniversity of California, Los Angeles1974

According to our current on-line database, Alampallam Balakrishnan has 15 students and 139 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 43603 for the advisor ID.