William Prager


Dr.-Ing. Technische Universität Darmstadt 1926 Germany
Dissertation: Beitrag zur Kinematik des Raumfachwerks
Mathematics Subject Classification: 74—Mechanics of deformable solids

Advisor 1: Wilhelm Schlink
Advisor 2: Emil Kammer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Anas, MehmetIstanbul University1941
Bauer (Brand), FrancesBrown University1948
Beckwith, DavidBrown University1957
Biran, LütfüIstanbul University1941
Budiansky, BernardBrown University1950371
Garti, YomtovIstanbul University1939
Greenberg, HerbertBrown University19461
Handelman, GeorgeBrown University194657
Herrmann, GeorgeETH Zürich194911
Hodge, PhilipBrown University194921
Kalustyan, HermineIstanbul University1941
Kapuano, İzakIstanbul University1946
Kestens, JeanBrown University19553
Kooharian, AnthonyBrown University1956
Meacham, RobertBrown University1949
Ostrach, SimonBrown University1950148
Pearson, CarlBrown University194912
Ross, EdwardBrown University1954
Suray, SaffetAnkara University194928
Tanrikulu, MahmutIstanbul University1945
Trifan, DeonisieBrown University19481
Varley, EricBrown University1961
White, Jr., GeorgeBrown University1950

According to our current on-line database, William Prager has 23 students and 676 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4332 for the advisor ID.