George Elmer Forsythe

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Brown University 1941 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Riesz Summabilitly Methods of Order r, for R (r) < 0, Cesaro Summability of Independent Random Variables

Advisor 1: Jacob David Tamarkin
Advisor 2: William Feller

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Brent, RichardStanford University197169
Causey, RobertStanford University1964
Fisher, DonaldStanford University1962
George, J. AlanStanford University197146
Grace, DonaldStanford University1964
Hansen, EldonStanford University19601
Hockney, RogerStanford University19661
Malcolm, MichaelStanford University197346
McKeeman, WilliamStanford University1966118
Moler, CleveStanford University1965150
Moore, RamonStanford University19637
Oren, ShmuelStanford University197240
Ortega, JamesStanford University196225
Parlett, BeresfordStanford University196269
Richman, PaulStanford University1968
Stone, BettyStanford University1962
Stoutemyer, DavidStanford University1972
Varah, JamesStanford University196710

According to our current on-line database, George Forsythe has 18 students and 596 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4319 for the advisor ID.