Alun Owen Morris


Ph.D. University of Wales, Bangor 1960 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: The Spin Representation of the Symmetric Group
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor: Dudley Ernest Littlewood

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Abdel-Aziz, AhmedUniversity of Wales, Aberystwyth1988
Al-Aamilly, EyadUniversity of Wales, Aberystwyth1977
Almestady, MohammedUniversity of Wales, Aberystwyth1998
Can, HimmetUniversity of Wales, Aberystwyth19952
El-Sayyad, SihamUniversity of Wales, Aberystwyth1994
El-Sharabasy, MirvatUniversity of Wales, Aberystwyth1985
Halicioglu, SaitUniversity of Wales, Aberystwyth19926
Hawkins, LeeUniversity of Wales, Aberystwyth1995
Hughes, MervynUniversity of Wales, Aberystwyth1981
Idowu, AkinloyeUniversity of Wales, Aberystwyth1984
Jones, AndrewUniversity of Wales, Aberystwyth1996
Jones, HuwUniversity of Wales, Aberystwyth1993
Khosraviyani, FiroozUniversity of Wales, Aberystwyth1981
Makhool, MusllehUniversity of Wales, Aberystwyth1989
Munir, MohammadUniversity of Wales, Aberystwyth1988
Murphy, GwendolenUniversity of East London1980
Read, EmrysUniversity of Wales, Aberystwyth1973
Saeed-ul-Islam, MuhammadUniversity of Wales, Aberystwyth1980
Saleem, MohammadUniversity of Wales, Aberystwyth1989
Sultana, NazraUniversity of Wales, Aberystwyth19904
Taylor, TrevorUniversity of Wales, Aberystwyth1973
Theo, DavisonUniversity of Wales, Aberystwyth1982
Thomas, EifionUniversity of Wales, Aberystwyth1978
Yaseen, AbdulUniversity of Wales, Aberystwyth1987

According to our current on-line database, Alun Morris has 24 students and 36 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 42738 for the advisor ID.