James McKernan


Ph.D. Harvard University 1991 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Hyperplane Sections of a Variety in Projective Space
Mathematics Subject Classification: 14—Algebraic geometry

Advisor: Joseph Daniel Harris

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bird, JasperUniversity of California, San Diego2021
Brivio, IacopoUniversity of California, San Diego2020
Hyun, YoonsukMassachusetts Institute of Technology2011
Lacini, JustinUniversity of California, San Diego2020
Lehmann, BrianMassachusetts Institute of Technology2010
Lesieutre, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology2014
Levitt, JohnUniversity of California, Santa Barbara2008
Li, ZihaoUniversity of California, San Diego2020
Lin, JiayuanUniversity of California, Santa Barbara2002
Liu, TiankaiMassachusetts Institute of Technology2014
Saclolo, MichaelUniversity of California, Santa Barbara2002
Smith, DanielUniversity of California, San Diego2017
Spicer, CalumUniversity of California, San Diego2017
Svaldi, RobertoMassachusetts Institute of Technology2015
Venkatram, KartikMassachusetts Institute of Technology2011

According to our current on-line database, James McKernan has 15 students and 15 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 42404 for the advisor ID.