Harvey Pierson Pettit

Ph.D. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 1922 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A General Cyclide with Special Reference to the Quintic Cycle

Advisor: Arnold F. Emch

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Krueger, RaymondMarquette University1934
Mayer, JoannaMarquette University1931
Von Mezynski, MaryMarquette University1944

According to our current on-line database, Harvey Pettit has 3 students and 3 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4232 for the advisor ID.